When I first decided to start blogging, I dreamed of writing beautiful posts that inspired thousands of women. 


I would write things like, “This is only a season, and it, too, will pass….” and mothers in distress would weep and say, “It is just a season! I will survive!”

But, the more I blog, or at least try to blog, the less of that I feel. I don’t feel inspired. And when you don’t feel inspired, you can’t inspire. At least not very well. 

What I feel is exhausted and frustrated. How many times do I need to say, “You are not allowed to play in the kitchen,” before it sinks in? I’m at number 483 for today and they still aren’t getting it!

Or, how many times will there be rushing to the bedside with a bucket because, “I drank my milk too fast…”? I mean, seriously. How difficult are these things?!

I feel like i just keep repeating myself… over, and over, and over, and over, and over……

These types of things are not inspiring. They are annoying.

Therefore, I will be changing the direction of my blog. I will be posting the same content that I had originally planned, however, it will be wearing different clothing. Instead of a graceful ballerina leotard and tu-tu with beautiful slippers adorned with satin laces, this blog will be wearing more of an afro, mismatched outfit, giant green shoes and a squeaky red nose. 

Thank you for sticking with me as these changes occur!

-Mama

 

 

